![]() |
no. no following runners score when a preceding runner is called out on appeal for the 3rd out of the inning.
|
Maybe I'm confusing the defintion of "preceding runner" If we have R3 and R2, wouldn't R2 be the preceding runner? Or are we saying that R3 is preceding R2 because he'll score before R3...Pre = Before?
|
Quote:
The "preceeding" runner is the one (who is supposed to be) closest to home. The other runner is the "trailing" runner or the "following" runner. |
Quote:
|
Thanks for clarifying that piece. That makes the rule significantly clearer.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10am. |