The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sun Feb 01, 2009, 05:14pm
Official Forum Member

Smitty Brand Dark Grey Pants

Please bear with me, i know that dark grey pants have been discussed before and yes I did the search feature but my question wasn't answered.

Yes, I know that I should just buck up and by the Honigs Poly-Wool but honestly I can't justify them for the amount that I am going to wear dark colored pants. Not many in my area actually will use the dark pants for HS or summer ball, maybe 5-8 people (out of 70) might have them. Also the college assoc. I belong to approves the use of them, but it's my first year in the assoc. so I don't know how many use them. I don't have many college game due to my own availability and as a first year guy.

There are two Smitty models that are available and I haven't really seen the dark pants in person, other than the Poly-Wools (which are out of the question). The older Smitty doesn't not have an expander waistband and this years model does along with being a slightly darker color (according to ump-attire.com).

Is the older model the same color as the dark that is more of the standard Honigs color or are they lighter. The thing I'm worried about is the color being between the Honigs charcol color and the heather grey for Fed ball, and that's the reason for the "slight color tweak" for this years model

If anyone has any answers or tips any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance
Old Sun Feb 01, 2009, 05:48pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by eagle_12 View Post
(according to ump-attire.com).
Contact Jim Kirk directly.
Old Sun Feb 01, 2009, 05:58pm
Official Forum Member

When did they change the Smitty models from "older" to new?
Old Sun Feb 01, 2009, 06:10pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tip184 View Post