![]() |
|
|
|||
We had a play that was a lot like this, and the PU ruled that the run counted, but the runner was out/ejected. My take at the time was that the MC superceded the OB and the run shouldn't count. It also seems like it's only fair that way anyway. But he ruled that the run counted.
|
|
|||
After reading the rule (which I should have done in the first place), I agree with Dave. The run only counts if it was SCORED (not awarded) before the MC. To answer my own question above, I would call the batter out and toss him. He loses the award.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction/interference/"malicious" contact non-ruling (NFHS)... | jcwells | Baseball | 7 | Wed Jul 09, 2008 06:04pm |
Catcher's Obstruction with Malicious Contact - Did we get it right? | scarolinablue | Baseball | 57 | Sun Mar 16, 2008 06:05pm |
Train Wreck, Malicious Contact, or Obstruction. | Rattlehead | Softball | 22 | Mon Jun 11, 2007 04:05pm |
Almost Malicious contact ? | Chess Ref | Softball | 26 | Mon Mar 12, 2007 02:09pm |
Obstruction / Malicious Contact | mcrowder | Softball | 32 | Fri May 21, 2004 02:22pm |