The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 30, 2002, 12:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 209
Question

The Designated Hitter (FED) is batting for the center fielder. The DH comes into the game as the catcher. A new center fielder comes in to take the place of the catcher in the batting order. A couple of innings later, the starting catcher re-enters, the starting center fielder re-enters and the original DH goes to the bench. Later in the game the center fielder's spot (originally occupird by the DH)comes up. Can the DH re-enter and bat since he was a starter?

I hope this wasn't too confusing. It was for the umpires and one of the coaches in the game.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1