![]() |
|
|||
|
I know the ruling is that a batter can run on 3rd strike that bounces before reaching the plate.
Is there a limit? Situation. Visitors leading 3 to 2, bottom of the 9th, 2 out, 0-2 count. Jack Rabbit at the plate and knows he MUST get on to bring Big Stick to the plate. Lefty tries to waste a pitch,but bounces it 3 feet in front of the plate, no way F2 can catch it. Can Jack swing, not trying to hit it, but so that he can reach? ------------------ Take care, Mark |
| Bookmarks |
|
|