The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 07, 2002, 08:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 29
Yes, yes he can...

There is no need to disengage the rubber in order to throw to first. The pitcher would only be balking if his movement was towards home and he threw to first. You'll often hear umpires talking about "distance and direction"; the pitcher must gain some of each of these towards first in order to throw there without balking.
__________________
Rich Coyle
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1