![]() |
|
|||
|
At any time did the catcher block the runner from reaching the plate without the ball? If so, obstruction in FED. If not, then without being there and seeing the play, sounds like the catcher did his job. Remember, for obstruction to happen, the catcher must block all of the plate without the ball. If he offered any of the plate at all for the R3 to slide into, we have no obstruction. If the catcher received the ball prior to the slide, great play by the catcher. That's how I would have called it.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ASA obstruction clarification needed | Dukat | Softball | 21 | Fri May 25, 2007 01:10pm |
| Obstruction Clarification | njdevs00cup | Baseball | 9 | Fri May 18, 2007 08:20pm |
| Obstruction Rule Clarification/explanation, PLEASE!! | 4Beemer | Softball | 12 | Tue Apr 11, 2006 12:53pm |
| Need rule clarification-What is the call? | Sleeper | Football | 5 | Tue Jun 11, 2002 07:54am |
| Obstruction clarification | SamNVa | Softball | 5 | Thu Aug 30, 2001 09:18pm |