The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 03, 2008, 03:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 103
6.05h - wrong interpretation ?

6.05 A batter is out when—
(h) After hitting or bunting a fair ball, his bat hits the ball a second time in fair territory.

sac bunt situation. the batter bunts the ball on home plate and the ball immediatly pops back up against his bat. the 2nd contact was over fair territory. is the batter out or is this just a foul ball ? (batter was still in the battes box).

i saw this on tv and the umps called it foul.
J/R says its a foul ball.
is there anything in the rulebook (OBR) that proves, that this is a foul ball and not an out ?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong Way! Wrong Goal? Rick Durkee Basketball 6 Mon Nov 05, 2007 05:57pm
When I'm Wrong, I'm wrong: Interference is better without intent wadeintothem Softball 48 Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:58am
Interpretation. WinterWillie Basketball 22 Thu Dec 01, 2005 02:55pm
New interpretation M&M Guy Basketball 21 Fri Jan 21, 2005 01:16pm
FED interpretation David Emerling Baseball 2 Thu Feb 06, 2003 08:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1