The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 27, 2008, 11:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 119
Balk/Ball in Glove then removed??

R1. Pitcher in stretch. Ball is in his glove but his pitching hand is at his side. He brings his pitching hand to the glove and takes the ball out. He then brings it back to the glove and comes to the set position.

Is it a balk when he removes the ball the first time? I would assume that once he brings his hand in contact with the ball in his glove while in the set position, that he has to either pitch or throw to first when he removes the pitching hand if he has not stepped off the mound.

Correct?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 27, 2008, 11:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Balk. Started and stopped.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 27, 2008, 02:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 19
Not step off the mound--step off the pitcher's plate.
__________________
Scott (aka 4bases1bat)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fan Removed Steven Tyler Basketball 10 Mon Apr 28, 2008 07:28am
Ball lodged in glove Mike51 Baseball 8 Wed Mar 05, 2008 09:51am
Throwing a glove at batted ball timharris Baseball 8 Tue Oct 09, 2007 03:54pm
Throwing glove at a batted ball..... dsimp8 Softball 8 Fri Jun 10, 2005 03:25pm
Bat hits Ball then Catcher's Glove Hotshot Baseball 8 Mon May 13, 2002 10:58pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1