The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 01, 2002, 06:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,190
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
In situation 19, what if the runner had not been tagged while standing on 3B, but instead an infielder in possession of the live ball had kicked some dirt off 2B before throwing the ball to the pitcher? Does PeteBooth's example of the play at 1B apply at other bases, too?

PeteBooth, I've read the example you gave at 1B, but I can't find it. Where is it?
The example at first is 8.2.3 -- and, yes, it applies to other bases.

In TexRef's play ("accidental appeal" on winning runs) -- the answer is "IF you would have declared the runner out last year at the end of playing action, then call him out on the appeal this year."

SHould they get rid of the accidental appeal? IMHO, yes. But it's not a new issue this year -- it's been in the books for (at least) several years -- if you havne;t had a problem with it before, why would you think yo'd have a problem with it now?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1