The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 1.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 23, 2008, 08:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 872
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron
Well, hon, the discussions that I've had with my brothers and sisters in blue have concerned not the type of violation but whether F1 can go to his mouth AT ALL.

That I why I emphasized that it is legal provided that he's off the mound. In my post I did not specify what kind of violation it was, so please don't correct me for an error I did not make.
I wrote:

Remember all, in OBR, it is not a balk or illegal pitch for a pitcher to bring his hand to his mouth.

You then wrote:

As long as he's off the mound.

That makes it sound to me like you were saying it could be either of the two if he were on the mound. Even if he is on the mound or on the rubber, it is neither a balk nor an illegal pitch in OBR if he brings his hand to his mouth. It is always a ball to the batter.

Do we agree on that?

Rita
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Test questions, part 3 ChuckElias Basketball 16 Wed Sep 07, 2005 01:48am
Test questions, part 1 ChuckElias Basketball 12 Fri Sep 02, 2005 05:37am
Test Questions-NF devdog69 Volleyball 19 Wed Aug 24, 2005 01:07pm
Test questions SouthGARef Football 10 Fri Sep 17, 2004 09:50am
Questions from the test devdog69 Volleyball 14 Mon Oct 14, 2002 11:07am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1