The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 12, 2008, 09:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 126
Could it be possibe that as long as the "jab step" takes place within (OK, does that mean completely within?...) the 18 inces of the pitcher's plate, the pitcher is still considered engaged (to the rubber) and therefore he has executed a legal move?

Just a thought.

D

(sorry, 1 ince = 0.75 inches)

Last edited by D-Man; Sun Jan 13, 2008 at 08:45am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Men of few words? just another ref Basketball 3 Fri Nov 30, 2007 02:07pm
NFL Network: In Their Own Words OverAndBack Football 4 Tue Aug 23, 2005 11:40am
short words RUBIERA Basketball 10 Tue Feb 15, 2005 11:12am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1