The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 15, 2007, 10:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,219
Send a message via AIM to TussAgee11
Touching in reverse order...

1 out, R1. Fly ball to RF caught. R1 has rounded 2nd and headed to third. Upon seeing the catch, he turns and runs directly back to 1st base across the cutout.

Obviously, we have a problem. The defense threw the ball to 2nd base and I signaled out. Offensive coach said that the only base they could touch to get him out was first, I replied they can touch any base previous to where the runner was at that time (i.e. if the ball beat him to 2nd, if he was running correctly in reverse, he's still be out).

But this can't be, because if we have multiple runners, then 2 outs could be recorded at the same base.

So, should I have waited for proper appeal on this, even though it was obvious to all that he never retouched 2nd?

Last edited by TussAgee11; Sat Sep 15, 2007 at 10:30am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Miss a base in reverse Yeggman Softball 4 Wed Jun 21, 2006 08:51pm
running bases in reverse order hey blue Softball 7 Mon Jul 15, 2002 11:50am
Can you have a reverse chop block in HS?? Zeke5 Football 4 Fri Aug 10, 2001 08:08pm
Can a split end (on the LOS) run a reverse? filknz Football 5 Sat Jul 07, 2001 01:49pm
To reverse or not Carson256 Basketball 6 Fri Jan 28, 2000 10:55am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1