![]() |
|
|
|||
Lefty's Snap-Throw
From the set, with both hands together, a lefty pitcher wants to snap-throw to first. Where does his left foot have to be positioned is that he has successfully 'stepped off' the rubber and can then legally begin a throw to first base?
Can he begin a throw when his left foot is simply off the rubber? Does he have to wait until the left foot is planted? Thank You! |
|
|||
Quote:
This is legal, (to throw without stepping,etc) provided F1's pivot foot touches the ground prior to separateng his hands. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Me too!
And I agree . . . I am not good enough to actualy see if the foot hit the ground first.
I have never seen a lefty balked for his pivot foot activity on this play. Make the call by tradition rather than the letter of the rule. Regards, |
|
|||
I agree all.
I did have a pitcher actually separate his hands, begin his throwing motion to 1st, and then step back using his pivot to help put some oomph on the throw. I didn't call it, my partner beat me to it. Not for that reason though, he said he failed to step toward 1st on the throw. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
"Never try to teach a pig to eat reasonably. It wastes your time and the pig will argue that he is fat because of genetics. While drinking a 2.675 six packs a day." ![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Judgment calls on pre-snap and at-the-snap fouls??? | ChickenOfNC | Football | 18 | Tue Jan 09, 2007 01:44pm |
Snap | lds7199 | Football | 17 | Fri Sep 08, 2006 11:33am |
on the snap? | jjb | Football | 6 | Mon Oct 25, 2004 10:57am |
snap or no snap | hobbes | Football | 8 | Tue Sep 21, 2004 04:36pm |
Bad snap | ABoselli | Football | 7 | Mon Jan 13, 2003 06:26pm |