The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 01, 2007, 10:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevecatcher34
R2 advances on a line drive hit in the gap between F5 and F6. On the attempt for F5 to make the play, R2 runs into F5 and touches 3rd base without being tagged. Is this intereference on F5 or is it still a live ball and can advance?

First, F5 cannot interfere, only obstruct.

If the collision between F5 and the runner took place as F5 was attempting to field the ball, call interference on the runner. He is out, the ball is dead and B/R gets first.
__________________
GB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA Questions Help ASAP softball25 Softball 10 Tue Mar 14, 2006 09:26am
need a coach to interview asap eileen22 Lacrosse 0 Mon May 16, 2005 08:56am
need a coach to interview asap eileen22 General / Off-Topic 0 Mon May 16, 2005 08:47am
Need Umpire Ruling ASAP Coach Joe Softball 11 Sat Jul 31, 2004 11:37am
LITTLE LEAGUE CLARIFICATION - ASAP IndianaUmpRef Baseball 18 Thu Jul 08, 2004 02:48pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1