The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 13, 2007, 03:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Here's a different case where the run scores:

Bases loaded, 1 out. F5 fields the ball and tags R2. He then throws wildly to F4 at 2B, pulling him off the bag toward LF. R1 overslides the bag, and F4 tags him off the base for the 3rd out.

Since R1 has acquired 2B, the force is off. Now it's a time play: if the run scored before R1 was tagged, it counts.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1