The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 08, 2007, 12:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by budjones05
Runners on 1st and 3rd with one out. Fly ball to the center fielder is caught. The runner on 1st now has to go back. Runner on 3rd tags up and scores before the runner on 1st is double off for out 3. Does the run count?
Yes. It's an appeal play, not a force play.
__________________
GB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1