![]() |
|
|
|||
I guess now I can see why the officials had a mini-conference. Sounds like the issue is that while a ball can be under control in a glove even while touching the ground, the rules are not clear whether that also applies to a bare hand. It was a somewhat important call too, because it was the third out and a runner would have scored on safe.
Manager, by the way, didn't ask for an explanation and didn't seem bothered. Coach got something like, "that's an out coach," and shrugged. |
|
|||
Quote:
f. after a dropped third strike (see 8-4-1e) or a fair hit, if the ball held by any fielder touches the batter before the batter touches first base; or if any fielder, while holding the ball in his grasp, touches first base or touches first base with the ball before the batter-runner touches first base: ![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
"fanboy" with a question -- and then i'll leave | PJS59 | Basketball | 18 | Sun Mar 25, 2007 01:50pm |
Can "FOUL" be made "FAIR"? | PAT THE REF | Baseball | 60 | Sat Feb 24, 2007 09:01pm |
Why "general" and "additional"? | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 1 | Sat Oct 07, 2006 02:56pm |
"Balk" or "Ball" | johnnyg08 | Baseball | 9 | Fri Aug 18, 2006 08:26am |