The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 20, 2007, 11:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: At the base of the mountains
Posts: 377
Just got my latest Referee. They're publishing that the pitcher can go to his mouth while on the rubber anytime before he commits to pitch. That is, in the wind up, he can go to his mouth after stepping on the rubber before bringing his hands together, as long as he wipes. From the set same thing. ON the rubber, takes his sign, brings his hand up and goes to his mouth, wipes, then comes set, legal. Of course this is in direct violation of 6-2-4-D. Just a terrible rule no doubt. Of course, we have a rules committee member in our association, however, he will not return emails or calls. Imaging that. So, call it as you see best. Good luck
__________________
Its' not a matter of being right or wrong, it's a matter of working hard to get it right.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stopping fanboys Dribble Basketball 40 Sun May 21, 2006 07:10pm
Stopping the Clock donaldm4 Football 7 Sun Jan 04, 2004 06:24pm
Stopping Play Ref Daddy Basketball 8 Tue Dec 23, 2003 11:23am
Stopping the clock coachmac43 Basketball 11 Tue Feb 04, 2003 04:10am
Stopping the clock White hat9 Football 29 Tue Dec 31, 2002 10:15am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1