The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 15, 2007, 02:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctblu40
Since R3 is R3 and not R2, the pitcher has assumed a position with the runner in question on third base.
But that's not what the rule says. It doesn't say "and the pitcher has assumed his position." It says "and the pitcher assumes his position." The pitcher must be in position for this rule to apply.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1