The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 13, 2007, 01:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAump
Had R2 arrived on 3B while R3 was in contact with 3B, R2 would be out according to 8-2-7. R2 did not make a baserunning mistake. R2 did what R2 is suppose to do, that is to advance safely as far as legally possible, during a rundown situation. R2 was safe, even if he is tagged while maintaining contact with 3B. R3 was not forced to leave 3B, but he did leave and was caught in a rundown between home and 3B. That is why R3 is the subject to be put out.
NOT AGAIN!

R3 wasn't forced, therefore it's his base unitl he legally touches the next base. R2 being there doesn't change that. If R2 and R3 are touching at the same time, R2 is out when tagged. No ifs, ands, buts, shouldas, or wouldas about it.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1