The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 18, 2001, 04:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
I am with the other two in assuming, without having an exact play to judge it on, that your catcher was indeed called for obstruction. Now in fastpitch softball, by Fed rules it is possible for an illegal pitch (which many people think is the same as a "balk")to be called when the catcher is not within the confines of the catcher's box, but we aren't talking softball here. We are still talking baseball, aren't we?!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1