The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 31, 2001, 04:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally posted by Robert G
Runner on 1st, F1 attemps to pick off of R1, F3 is obsructing the runner & the ball gets away from F3 but he fires to 2nd to get R1.
What's the call? is it a immediate dead ball, or is R1 out?
What would be the call is there was a runner on 3rd, & the same play happened, does he score?
Pete, is of course, correct. But he is going on your opion in your situation.
Please explain how F3 obstructed the runner.
__________________
DVM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1