The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 19, 2006, 02:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,219
Send a message via AIM to TussAgee11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILBLUE
Fed rules.
Ball is hit to F3, ball is held securely in his hand, F3 touches 1st base with his glove before the runner reaches 1st base. Is the runner out or safe ?


"A TAG is the action of a fielder in touching a base with his body while holding the ball securely and firmly in his hand or glove..."

Unless the glove is a part of his body, something in casebooks or another rule must contradict this.

I'm in agreement that he's out, but would just like to see a ruling.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1