![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Any runner shall be called out, on appeal, when -- (a) After a fly ball is caught, he fails to retouch his original base before he or his original base is tagged; Rule 7.10(a) Comment: “Retouch,” in this rule, means to tag up and start from a contact with the base after the ball is caught. A runner is not permitted to take a flying start from a position in back of his base. (b) With the ball in play, while advancing or returning to a base, he fails to touch each base in order before he, or a missed base, is tagged. APPROVED RULING: (1) No runner may return to touch a missed base after a following runner has scored. (2) When the ball is dead, no runner may return to touch a missed base or one he has left after he has advanced to and touched a base beyond the missed base. Bob, According to approved ruling #2, if the runner has retouched home base on his return to third, does this nullify the original touching? On first glance it appears in this sitch the runner could not return to third after the ball went into DBT. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Confused | truerookie | Basketball | 2 | Thu Nov 24, 2005 02:44am |
Confused | Dudly | Basketball | 20 | Thu Dec 09, 2004 07:47pm |
Confused? You bet I am! | Roy G | Basketball | 18 | Fri Nov 05, 2004 07:18pm |
Confused again | hukonrt | Softball | 13 | Mon May 03, 2004 06:55pm |
confused | harmbu | Baseball | 7 | Fri Sep 06, 2002 12:23am |