The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 14, 2006, 05:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Kalamazoo, MI. 49009
Posts: 18
Send a message via Yahoo to oneonone
Quote:
Originally Posted by NIump50
Once the runner touches home, he cannot retouch and go back to third.
A tag of third is an out. after the ball goes into DBT it creates an appeal play situation. Run scores if defense does not appeal properly.
And runer on first does go to third.

After touching the plate the ruling that he may not return to third...Is this ruling unique to the touching of the plate. lets say R1 was on second, doesn't tag up and makes it to and rounds third before realizing the catch. Can R1 retouch 3rd and go back to second?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Confused truerookie Basketball 2 Thu Nov 24, 2005 02:44am
Confused Dudly Basketball 20 Thu Dec 09, 2004 07:47pm
Confused? You bet I am! Roy G Basketball 18 Fri Nov 05, 2004 07:18pm
Confused again hukonrt Softball 13 Mon May 03, 2004 06:55pm
confused harmbu Baseball 7 Fri Sep 06, 2002 12:23am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1