The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 14, 2006, 04:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by PWL
In this case you should have awarded R3 home and R1 third. You call time and make your award. I believe this is a TOP award. The runners are still required to properly tag and run the bases legally. It is up to the defense to appeal the illegal actions of R3. Defense does this call R3 out, third out, and no run scores. They can also appeal on R1 and the run would not count also if he did not properly run the bases.
It was a throw from the outfield, so it's a TOT award. Sounds like the runner had already crossed home before the throw, now it's just a matter of defensive execution until ball goes to DBT then a proper appeal.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Confused truerookie Basketball 2 Thu Nov 24, 2005 02:44am
Confused Dudly Basketball 20 Thu Dec 09, 2004 07:47pm
Confused? You bet I am! Roy G Basketball 18 Fri Nov 05, 2004 07:18pm
Confused again hukonrt Softball 13 Mon May 03, 2004 06:55pm
confused harmbu Baseball 7 Fri Sep 06, 2002 12:23am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1