The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 23, 2001, 01:45pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by Whowefoolin
Situation:

R1 and R2 with less than two outs. Batter hits liner that is almost caught. Because of this, all runner stay put. But because he dropped it, he then throws to 2nd then 1st for the double play. My question...if R2 remains on 2nd, is he out if tagged? I know that R1 is out because of the tag of 2nd base, and batter-runner is out because the tag of 1st base, but what about R2? Does the force make him HAVE to move, therefore a tag gets him out?

Thanx

R2, or 3b, must be tagged before the force is removed on R2 by tagging 2b.
By tagging R2, then 2b, then 1b, if necessary, yer up to bat.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1