The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 07, 2006, 03:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
The ball was dead as soon the ejection occurred:

Rule: 5.10(g)
Quote:
The umpire in chief shall call "Time"_(g) When an umpire orders a player or any other person removed from the playing field.
Also, if I remember correctly, the batter/runner was between first and second when the ejection occurred. Thus, he was not legally entitled to second, as he had not touched it, and therefore he remained at first base.

As for the play at home, I thought the plate umpire made the correct call. Even if he didn't, which I believe he did, the catcher had no reason to go off like that.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mets v. Nationals- HBP and warnings CJN Baseball 4 Fri Apr 07, 2006 05:43pm
Mets-Stros game mattmets Baseball 14 Wed Jun 08, 2005 07:42pm
Mets vs Braves bbump82 Baseball 6 Thu May 26, 2005 10:26am
Cards-Mets, 8/8 - Failure to retouch bigwes68 Baseball 2 Tue Aug 10, 2004 07:49am
Astros-Mets YoungRighty Baseball 9 Mon May 17, 2004 05:33pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1