![]() |
|
|
|||
There IS a possible situation where this might not be the disaster it's being made out to be.
Were the bases loaded? If so, BU could be correcting PU's misapplication of the rules, if PU thought there had to be a tag, and the ball was caught while F2 was on the plate. A stretch... but possible. Barring this, however, BU was WAY off base. Even if he's UIC - he's MUCH further away for any sort of tag call, and has no right to overrule PU's call.
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson |
|
|||
We'll never know
Quote:
Thanks, -LilLeaguer |
|
|||
* Cases where a foul tip is dropped by the catcher, causing it to become a foul ball.
I tend to disagree here. We were always taught to sound off as BU when this occurred. Why would you wait to be asked? It's a foul ball. No debate necessary.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25 |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|