![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Greg, the point I was trying to make with this statement is that if Jones reentered the game in the 3rd in the wrong batting slot, but was not reported in and was not discovered AT THAT TIME as an illegal sub, then the umpire really never knew that an illegal sub was in the game, did he???? Therefore, when Jones rectifies his error in 7th and bats in his correct batting order slot of 7th and hits his home run, it is legal. The fact that he had been in and out of the game as an illegal sub is meaningless unless it is discovered while he IS an illegal sub. Perhaps I should have been more clear in my first post. Sorry I was away from this thread for awhile. Freix Greg, I added to the post this Fed caseplay for you to review:
[Edited by Bfair on Jul 16th, 2001 at 07:17 PM] |
| Bookmarks |
|
|