The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 08, 2001, 08:36am
JJ JJ is offline
Veteran College Umpire
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: IN
Posts: 1,122
R3, ground ball in the infield. Fielder throws home and gets R3 in a rundown. I know if the defense traps the guy off third and the first throw is there the base ump has the call on R3 diving back into third (first play by an infielder), but once R3 is in the rundown does the base ump stay involved? If he does, who pays attention to B1 touching first, being obstructed there, rounding the bag and maybe heading for second (as he is supuposed to do if R3 gets in a rundown)? Thanks -
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1