![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
6.04 A batter has legally completed his time at bat when he is put out or becomes a runner. The on-deck guy is now the batter. 6.02 a) The batter shall take his position in the batter's box promptly when it is his time at bat. To do this, he must be the batter before he enters the box. If he wasn't the batter until he entered the box, the umpire also couldn't order him to bat and call a directed strike because you can only order the batter to do that. Per the BRD Section 48 the on deck batter becomes the batter when the previous batter reaches base or is put out - all codes.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong Last edited by Rich Ives; Thu Apr 13, 2006 at 10:43pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Scoring question | Rift | Track & Field | 4 | Mon Jul 25, 2005 09:14am |
Scoring question | Clyde | Baseball | 4 | Tue May 10, 2005 07:52pm |
scoring question | Chicken | Softball | 4 | Mon Jun 21, 2004 01:11am |
scoring question | hunter57 | Baseball | 7 | Mon Mar 15, 2004 02:38pm |
Scoring Question. | stowelaw | Baseball | 7 | Mon Sep 23, 2002 01:38pm |