The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 30, 2006, 05:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by midtnblu
Case Book 8.2.5

Ruling: A runner may not return to a base left too soon on a caught fly ball if he was on or beyond a succeeding base when the ball became dead. Upon proper appeal, R1 shall be called out. If no appeal is made, R1 will be awarded 3B.


If R1 was headed back and was between 1B and 2B, the return is allowed and the award is 3B.
Also, NAPBL 3.11 Play 2: (paraphrased) R1, Leaves on pitch; fly ball caught; is between 2nd and 3rd when throw to frist goes out of play. Ruling: Runner is awarded third (two bases from his original base). However, while the ball is dead, he must return to and touch first. (additional parts of the ruling deleted)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Balk awards danreeves1973 Baseball 3 Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:30am
Tagging Up gjoseph Baseball 5 Sat May 14, 2005 09:44pm
Obstruction, Run-Down, Awards ??? Bandit Softball 15 Thu Jun 05, 2003 03:56pm
tagging up..hypothetical.. learnintheropes Softball 15 Thu May 15, 2003 09:53am
Awards for a bulk klp3515 Baseball 9 Fri Jun 14, 2002 10:38am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1