The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 30, 2006, 02:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: South Bend, In.
Posts: 2,192
Send a message via AIM to BigUmp56 Send a message via Yahoo to BigUmp56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Durham
R1 must retouch or he will be called out on appeal. Everone in the ball park sees him trying to get back to 1st in most cases. The award is 2 bases from TOT, first play by an out fielder. The award is 3rd base. I don't quiet understand the confusion.
The confusion would be whether or not giving the two base award from first base would tip the defense off that they have an appeal. We all know he would be out on appeal if he fails to re-touch, but what if the defense doesn't appeal? He's considered to have obtained his advance base as soon as he reaches it until properly appealed.


Tim.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Balk awards danreeves1973 Baseball 3 Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:30am
Tagging Up gjoseph Baseball 5 Sat May 14, 2005 09:44pm
Obstruction, Run-Down, Awards ??? Bandit Softball 15 Thu Jun 05, 2003 03:56pm
tagging up..hypothetical.. learnintheropes Softball 15 Thu May 15, 2003 09:53am
Awards for a bulk klp3515 Baseball 9 Fri Jun 14, 2002 10:38am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1