The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 18, 2006, 11:16pm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Actually, the more I think about it. I think I screwed the ol' pooch on this one.

The force on R3 was removed when R2 was hit by the ball.

Therefore, since he is no longer forced, R3 should be returned to 3rd base.

R1 advances to 2nd base due to being forced by the batter becoming a runner.

So the partner did rule correctly in sending R3 back to third.

PWL, you were right the first time! My bad. No runs should score, even with the bases loaded.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1