The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 23, 2001, 10:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 252
F4 dives backwards in his first attempt to field a grounder. In his attempt he bumps into r1 going to second and causes him to run into the ball. Assume incidental contact with no obstruction or interference. Is R1 still out since he was hit by the batted ball even if it was the bump by f4 that caused r1 to run into the ball?

Greg
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1