The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 25, 2001, 11:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Bob - I understand your point, but consider the following:

Per LL 4.19(d), use of on inelligible pitcher is a protest situation. This, per 4.19)c), automatically causes the umpire to become involved. In this case, where the violating manager admitted it and plead that the regulation should not apply, the umpires should have checked the regulation and made a ruling.

Also, per LL 4.19(f) Note 2:, the umpire is one of the officials specifically charged with preventing the infraction if possible.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1