The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 16, 2001, 02:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 38
"R1 on 2nd, 1 out, strike 3 catcher drops the ball. Can B1 advance to 1st?"

You say "drops the ball", do you mean he failed to catch the pitch, or he dropped the ball after the catch? If he failed to catch the pitch, then the batter can attempt to advance to first. If the catcher droped the ball after the catch then the batter is out.


__________________
DVM
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1