The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 1.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 06, 2005, 05:59pm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by SanDiegoSteve
When it was stated that his left foot was on the line, I took it to mean the foul line. This would place his right foot inside the running lane. Since the lines are part of the lane, he is inside the running lane, and the answer is D. If, however, he meant that the left foot was on the outside line defining the lane, then he is not in the lane, making the answer A.

I think he meant the foul line, but I've been wrong before (duh!)

Edited to switch A and D. (typo)

[Edited by SanDiegoSteve on Dec 6th, 2005 at 03:58 PM]
You first said, "If the BR's feet are both outside the running lane, the answer would be A."

The point is that *both* feet don't need to be outside the lane -- if even one foot is outside the lane, then the runner is outside the lane a liable to be called for interference.


You are right. I knew that, but again I engaged the keyboard prior to the brain.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1