The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 01, 2008, 01:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 18
In all codes, the runner has acquired the base when he/she passes within a body's length of the base and must be appealed to be out. The first call of safe was correct if the runner passed the base before the throw arrived. The second call of safe on the tag would depend on the circumstances i.e. if an appeal was actually in progress. Once the runner touches the base, an appeal for missing the base cannot occur.
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1