The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 30, 2001, 02:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 79
Send a message via AIM to blarson
4.09
HOW A TEAM SCORES. (b) When the winning run is scored in the last half inning of a regulation game, or in the last half of an extra inning, as the result of a base on balls, hit batter or any other play with the bases full which forces the runner on third to advance, the umpire shall not declare the game ended until the runner forced to advance from third has touched home base and the batter runner has touched first base.

If they appeal R1 (your example I think meant R3 scroed) and R2 I'm not sure what they have. If they appeal BR, we have out #2. After that I'm getting hazy. Do we have them out for abandoment if they are in the dugout? Also how does the umpire calling "ball game" have any bearing on it. I can see where offense has a point, but I'm not sure how to rectify it.

Bob
__________________
Bob L
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1