The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 02, 2005, 11:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally posted by Rich Ives
Quote:
Originally posted by LDUB
Quote:
Originally posted by largeone59
1) If the pitcher is pitching from the set with nobody on and does not come to a complete stop and delivers the pitch, is this a ball? (OBR)
This is illegal in Federation play. I think this is called a balk not an illegal pitch.

I think it's a ball with no runners and a balk with runners if I'm reading the BRD correctly. Anyhow, the stop does apply with no runners in FED.
You have the penalty right, but I thought that the FED termed this as a balk even though no was one on base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1