The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 11, 2001, 06:47pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,559
Yes you do.

Quote:
Originally posted by Robert G
No one on trouble ball between F8 & F9. I am BU, do I observe the play from the outfield, or from the B position.
I sometimes get F7 and F9 mixed up, but if you are talking about the Centerfielder and the Right Fielder, then yes you do with no runners or runners in the B position. Now, with no runners on, you have the option as the BU to go out (discuss this in pregame). If you do go out it is your call all the way. If you come in the PU has the all.

Now when you are in the B position or even the C position, if the play is coming inwards and towards the Centerfielder, usually the BU has the V (V meaning any play from the LF and RF towards the CF usually). This too needs to be discussed in pregame. But even if you decide that the PU has these calls, you need to be looking at the ball in several situations for things like tagups and other considerations of baserunners and where they are as it relates to the ball.

__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1