The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 29, 2005, 12:58pm
EMD EMD is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 62
It the "interruption of the flow of the play" that is really at issue, I think

It seems to me you have an two plays to content with.
BR rounded first base and tripped over F3's foot. He is protected to return because as you described he was making a turn toward second so that he may advance if F9 does not field the ball correctly. After the trip, he gets up to return, and would have been safe with or with out the obstrcution call -no harm no foul. End of play #1. When the ball is throw away he attempts to advances to second, (play #2) IMO, he advanced at his own risk.

Isn't this the same logic used for base awards? For example, B1 is awarded first on ball 4, then attempts to advance beyond the base and is tagged out. He did this at his own risk.

What is the difference?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1