The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 27, 2005, 07:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Quote:
Originally posted by Jay R
I have seen two versions of this interpretation. In OBR, can the BR overrun first base (similar to a grounder)after a base on balls?
Yes.

Try the one version in the rulebook OBR 7.08j, which is the same in NCAA.

It IS, different in HS rules. The runner can be tagged off the base on a base on balls, unless its an intentional walk. then its tough to do because the ball is dead.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1