The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 22, 2005, 09:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Posts: 340
Exclamation

I am curious.
I have noticed that along with many good responses to umpires being challenged by coaches - in a variety of situations in previous threads, many umpires state that, in addition, the coach would be ejected immediately for their actions.
I want to know if you REALLY DO eject without any other provocation than " you need to hustle more ", you were out of position on that call, etc.
I want to know if I am being too lenient in allowing a coach one or two comments like that and explaining the situation to him. Am I setting the next umpire up who works after me for the same scenario or worse by allowing him one?
Just trying to improve my habits and not hurt other umpires.

Thanks in advance.
__________________
Tony Smerk
OHSAA Certified
Class 1 Official
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1