The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 25, 2005, 02:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8
I am not an umpire, but I enjoy this forum as a lurker. My question regards umpire positioning. During yesterday's A's/Ranger's game, R1, R2, 0 outs, single to left. As R2 is approaching 3B, 3B coach is waving R2 home. As coach changes mind and puts up stop sign, PU is getting into position for possible play at 3B. PU runs between coach and 3B. If a collision between R2 and PU were to occur, is there anything? or just a train wreck? My son, who just broke his arm and may not be able to play next year, has expressed interest in becoming an umpire. He asked this question and I told him I didn't know, but that someone here would know the answer.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1