The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 17, 2005, 11:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 744
Question

Yankees-Red Sox tonight, Red Sox have a runner on 1st and nobody out. Ground ball to the 2nd baseman, who pivots and throws to 2nd base. The ball is going to beat the runner by 30 feet, so the runner gives himself up and runs out of the baseline towards right field to avoid the relay throw. However, the wild throw goes into left field, the runner returns to the baseline, touches second, and goes to 3rd.

Should this runner have been called out for running out of the baseline?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1