The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 17 votes, 3.94 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 30, 2005, 12:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 67
I checked the BRD which basically says a balk call is expected here, IF R1 is not moving to 2B. J/R states in general terms a runner must be moving for F1 to legally throw to the following base.

I don't think this is a "secret" rule, just a poorly worded AR. I guess the bottom line is that if I am the umpire I will call a balk if R1 is not stealing. When the coach becomes an umpire, he can allow it in his games. Some things, you just know.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1